Over Easy: Ipsy July Glam Bag

I’ve been getting Ipsy for a few months, and this month’s theme was by far the weirdest. The bag featured Gudetama, which in my opinion is the weirdest Sanrio character. He’s an egg. Yeah, I don’t get it either. 

Despite the weird bag theme, the products this month were fantastic. I always look at my spoilers and feel very underwhelmed until I see them in person, and this month was no different.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet

Full Size Retail: $39

This is a good moisturizer, but nothing super special. I’ll definitely use up the whole sample, though. 3/5 stars

Ciaté London Wonderwand Gel-Kohl Hybrid Liner in Black

Retail: $18

This is by far one of my favorite Ipsy items! At first I was hesitant since it promised the ability to wing a kohl liner, but after one use I fell in love. I actually get shaper wings than with my felt tip liner. 5/5 stars

Seraphine Botanicals Lychee + Gold

Retail: $14

This is a highlighter + blush combo, and I really like the color on my skin. 4/5 stars

Winky Lux Double Matte Whip in Angel Food

Full Size Retail: $13

This is another all time fave. I wore this to work and it was still on when I left that day. I wasn’t expecting it to be so lasting! Also, the color is the perfect nude pink shade for my face. 4/5 stars

tarte cosmetics Rainforest of the Sea™ deep dive cleansing gel

Full Size Retail: $25

I love this entire collection, so I was excited to get to try the cleansing gel. It’s gentle and makes my face feel great. 4/5 stars

One thought on “Over Easy: Ipsy July Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

