Hanson Method, Week 4, April 23-29

I know, I know, I haven’t been keeping up with this post series. I have a good excuse, I ran a marathon and had to deviate from the plan for 2 weeks. But now, I’m back! This week was still mostly a recovery week from Blue Ridge, but it was kind of a Hanson week. Going forward, these will be much more exciting. 

Sunday: Rest (day after marathon)
Monday: Rest
Tuesday: 2 miles EASY. We’re talking 11 min/mile. Legs actually felt okay.
Wednesday: Rest again
Thursday: 4 easy
Friday: 4 that set out to be easy, but became negative splits
Saturday: Girls on the Run Celebration 5K

After Saturday, I finally started to feel like myself again. My legs were tired, but mostly rested. This week things go back into full gear! The downside of all of this is that over the last week the weather here has suddenly turned into summer. When we do our workouts at 5 a.m., it’s already 98% humid and very warm. Good thing I drink a ton of water each day!

 

Leave a Reply

