The Moth Presents All These Wonders: True Stories About Facing the Unknown

From storytelling phenomenon The Moth, 45 unforgettable true stories about risk, courage, and facing the unknown, drawn from the best ever told on their stages.

I didn’t know what to expect from this story collection. Getting a story collection from a source that you’re unfamiliar with can be a gamble. I had heard about The Moth in passing a few times, but never really knew what they were about until I picked up this book and read the Foreword by Neil Gaiman.

They exist to tell stories, and this collection contains some of the handpicked best ones.

The collection will give you emotional whiplash in a way. It jumps from a story about what it was like to write for SNL to rescuing people from the war-torn Congo. There was a story about a woman losing her mother that made me sob. There were a few that made me laugh out loud. There were a few that broadened my worldview by a sliver. No matter where you are in life, this collection has a story that will resonate with you.

The stories remind you that humans are fragile, but resilient.

I highly recommend this book.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

One thought on “The Moth Presents All These Wonders: True Stories About Facing the Unknown

Comments are closed.