Side Show: April Ipsy Glam Bag

This month’s bag was a huge hit in my book! It’s by far my favorite bag design so far— how cute is the ticket? Not only was the bag itself great, so were the products inside!

Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow & Highlighter

Full Size Retail: $25
This may be one of my least favorite Ipsy products I have received. The size is incredibly tiny and I’m not really sure what to use it for. It’s too light for an eyeshadow, and too sheer for a highlighter. It’s probably just going to sit in my makeup drawer. 1/5 stars

Glamour Dolls x Lisa Frank Angle Blush Brush

Retail: $5
I’m going to need this whole collaboration. At first I thought the soft bristles weren’t going to be great, but this is the best blush brush I own. They have eyeshadow palettes in the works, and they’re super affordable. Definitely on my wish list. 5/5 stars.

THEORIE Marula Oil Transforming Hair Serum

Full Size Retail: $26
I didn’t think I was going to like this, but after a few uses my hair feels great! It cuts down on my frizz and my ends feel hydrated. It just feels a little weird to pour oil in my palm to apply. 4/5 stars

Dream by PS Cosmeceutical Infused Nail Lacquer in Southern Sand

Retail: $14.99
This is not a color I would have chosen for myself, but I liked it. I wore it to a wedding and it worked well. The thing I loved here was how durable the polish was. It took 2 weeks of wear to get to a point where I felt like I needed to repaint my nails. 4/5 stars.

ColourPop Cosmetics Crème Gel Pencil in Swerve

Retail: $5
I’ve been wanting to try a ColourPop product for a long time, so I was excited to see this in my bag. I love this formula, and I love that it’s an eyeliner I don’t have to sharpen. I wish I had gotten one of the fun colors instead of black, but you can never have too many black eyeliners, right? 5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

