March Empties

It was kind of a slow month for me using up products, but I have so many that I used up 90% of this month, so April should be a better month. Here’s what I used in March:

  • Colgate Total Whitening Toothpaste– This is nothing special, it gets the job done and tastes good. 4/5 stars
  • Ponds Rejuveness Anti-Wrikle Cream– I hated the smell of this, and decided to throw it out after 2 uses. It smells like baby powder and the smell lingers all day. It did make my face feel soft though. 1/5 stars
  • TRESemme Beauty-full Volume shampoo and conditioner sample– This is a “reverse wash” system where the conditioner is meant to be used before the shampoo. I had my doubts about that, but my hair did feel really clean after. I wouldn’t use it every day, but it was nice. I don’t think I would get a full size, though. 3/5 stars
  • Garnier Whole Blends shampoo and conditioner sample in “Green Apple & Green Tea”–  I loved this set and would consider getting a full size. The scent was strong in the shower, but faded nicely once my hair was dry. 4/5 stars
  • Bath & Body Works Wallflower in “Vanilla Bean Noel”– I love this scent, and the throw never disappoints. 5/5 stars
  • Bath & Body Works Wallflower in “Spiced Apple Toddy”– Another one of my favorite scents. 5/5 stars
  • Curel HydraTherapy Wet Skin Moisturizer– The first time I used this, I did not put it on wet skin like suggested, and it was sticky and greasy. Once I actually followed directions, it made my skin so soft! If I didn’t have a million lotions, I would definitely get a full size.
  • Rimmel London eyeliner in “Kohl”– This eyeliner was great: it sharpens to a point, goes on bold and creamy, and holds all day. The pencil just got too short to really use. 4/5 stars
  • Colgate Max Fresh with Whitening Toothpaste– Again, this was nothing special, but I did like the breath strips in the formula. 4/5 stars
  • Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe– This is one of my hair holy grails! I use it pretty much every day. It brings out my natural waves without drying my hair, and smells amazing! 5/5 stars
  • Suave Keratin Infusion leave-in conditioner– I hated this. It was slimy on my hands, I wasn’t a fan of the smell, and I really didn’t notice a difference in how healthy my hair felt. 1/5 stars
  • Bath & Body Works shower gel in “Oahu”– I love this scent and am so glad they brought it back this year! I keep these small gels in my gym bag, and this one lasted forever. If I didn’t own so many shower gels right now, I would definitely repurchase. 5/5 stars
  • SOO AE Purifying Black Charcoal mask– This was a weird sheet mask, and I didn’t really notice a difference in my skin. It did feel good while it was on. 3/5 stars
Leave a Reply

