The Inkblots

This week, I read The Inkblots: Hermann Rorschach, His Iconic Test, and The Power of SeeingThis is by no means a light read, but it is interesting. 

The book covers Rorschach’s journey from medical school, to the discovery of one of the most in-depth psychiatric test still in use today. While it was interesting, it was a little deeper into the realm of psychoanalysis than I cared to go.

The writing was also a little dry for my taste. There are writers out there who can make a heavy topic like this interesting, but Searls is not one of them.

I don’t really have much to say about this book. I’m sure there are people out there who would love this book, but I am not one of them.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

