Much Love: February Ipsy Glam Bag

Another month, another Ipsy bag! This month the bag itself was not my favorite, but it’s going to a new home with a friend who liked it more than me. Read on to see what came in it!

SOO AE Sheet Mask Duo – Purifying Black Charcoal Mask & Nature Green Tea Collagen Essence Mask

This was my first experience with sheet masks. I’ve only used the Green Tea one so far, and it felt really nice on my face. Aside from the fact I looked like a serial killer with it on, I did enjoy it. Cleanup was so much easier than the mud masks I usually use! My skin was super soft after taking it off. Can’t wait to try the charcoal one! 4/5 stars

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in “$12 Latte”

I was really happy to get the brown over the light blue that was offered. The color went on really well, but my right hand is chipping after two days. It may be partially due to the fact that I’m awful at painting with my left hand. 3/5 stars

NYX Professional Makeup Butter™ Lipstick in “Lifeguard”

This is by far my favorite item in the bag! The red is perfect for my pale skin tone, stays on well, is moisturizing, and NYX is a super affordable brand! 5/5 stars

IBY Beauty Highlighter in Bubbly

This highlighter is almost useless. It goes on super sheer to the point where it looks like white glitter. 2/5 stars

Lord & Berry LINE/SHADE Eye Pencil – #221 Black

I was a little disappointed I got a black eyeliner- I can get those for a few bucks at Walgreens! However, once I used it, I understood. It goes on creamy and super pigmented. It’s what I’m wearing in the photo above (although the wings were done with a felt tip liner).

Overall, this wasn’t a bag I was in love with, but I did get a great lipstick and eyeliner out of it. I’m counting down the days until I can see what’s in my March bag!

