My Favorite 2017 Super Bowl Commercials

You may or may not know that I work in Marketing when I’m not running (yes, I have a real job and I love it. I also really love football, so the Super Bowl is one of my favorite days of the year (even if the Steelers didn’t make it this year). I get to watch a high profile game and see some of the most expensive ads of the year. Here are all my favorites from this year in no particular order:

Guardians of the Galaxy

Two words: Baby Groot. I loved the first movie and I can’t wait to see what the gang gets up to in a second adventure.

Avocados from Mexico

This one had our whole viewing group going “what?”, but hey, I still remembered it the next morning so that counts for something. Plus avocados are one of my favorite foods.

Buick

This one was a crowd pleaser with the group I was watching with. Really it’s just funny seeing Cam play with kids not even half his size.

Honda “Yearbooks”

Honda’s ad was inspiring and so well done.

Bai

This was hands down the favorite of the night. I never knew I needed Christopher Walken reading *NSYNC lyrics to me until now.

Tide

A minute before this aired they showed Terry Bradshaw on the air with a stain on his shirt and I yelled, “Who let this man on TV with a stain on his shirt?”. Well played, Tide.

Genius on National Geographic

The timing of this coming right after Lady Gaga’s halftime show was perfect. I definitely need to watch this series when it comes on.

Audi “Daughter”

Audi’s ad sparked a debate within our group about pay equality.

Stranger Things

I knew this ad was coming, but had refused to watch it until it aired. As soon as I saw Eggos I screamed, “Guys it’s’ Stranger Things!” and everyone shut up. Halloween is too far away!

Snoop Dogg and Martha Stewart for T-Mobile

“Can…a bisque?”
“Uh…Maybe.”

Budweiser “Born the Hard Way”

Diversity is what makes America great.

What was your favorite ad of the Super Bowl? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

