Metropolis: Ipsy January Glam Bag

As a busy working girl, I sometimes don’t have a lot of time to do my makeup. This month my Ipsy bag was full of great things that I can use when I only have time (or energy) to do one or two things.  

Pretty Woman Nail Polish in “I’m Not A Ballerina”

At first I thought the shade was too light, but after applying it works great for a subtle mani. The light pink has full opacity with two coats. My only complaint is that the brush is really wide, and I didn’t feel like I had great control over painting. 3/5 stars

Trust Fund Beauty Lip Gloss in “Blame Game”

I’m not a huge fan of lip gloss, because my hair always gets stuck. That being said, this one isn’t so bad. It goes great with the matte liquid lipstick I got last month if I don’t want the matte look. 3/5 stars

ModelCo BLUSH Cheek Powder in “Peach Bellini”

This may be my favorite Ipsy item ever (okay, I only have 2 bags of items, but still). The blush is incredibly pigmented, a little bold, and is shimmery to the point it almost has a built in highlighter. I don’t wear it every day but when I do I love it. 5/5 stars

Manna Kadar Cosmetics Fantasy 3-in-1 Eyeshadow

This was a joke. It’s the most pale, under pigmented eyeshadow ever. However, it does work pretty well as a highlighter. 2/5 stars


Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask

After the disappointment of last month’s mask, I didn’t have high hopes for this one, but was pleasantly surprised. The mud mask has a great smell to it, and made my face feel amazing! 4/5 stars

It's #januaryglambag day! A little underwhelmed this month but the blush is PERFECT 😍#leahgetsipsy

A post shared by Leah Jones (@leahelizabeth.j) on

Can’t wait to see what next month has in store!

Leave a Reply

