Friday Favorites- January 20, 2017

This week has been insane, but here’s the things I loved.

The Heir Chronicles

about_the_heir_chronicles_760
Source

My newest YA series addiction is the Heir Chronicles by Cinda Williams Chima. I picked up the first one at my local used bookshop and devoured it this week. I picked up the second one from the library yesterday and can’t wait to dive into it. Chima takes a spin on magic in the modern world that I haven’t seen before.

Yotsuba

yotsuba_vol1_cover
Source

I’m not a manga reader, but in middle school I discovered the Yotsuba books and fell in love. At the time, only the first three existed. I suddenly remembered that they existed a few weekends ago and did a quick search on Goodreads. It’s been a while since I was in middle school, and now there are around 11 books that have been translated. These stories have no plot really,but they are adorable and a fast read.

Ipsy

It's #januaryglambag day! A little underwhelmed this month but the blush is PERFECT 😍#leahgetsipsy

A post shared by Leah Jones (@leahelizabeth.j) on

I got my January Ipsy bag this week, and I’ve been working on testing everything out. Stay tuned for a full review post!

Leave a Reply

