Friday Favorites- January 6, 2017

This week’s edition is about running, apps, and running apps. 

The New Year Pokémon Go Loading Screen

It’s too freaking cute, even if I still haven’t hatched a baby Pokemon yet.

This Student Made Adidas Commercial

I actually cried at my desk while watching this. Maybe I have extra feels around this  because I am a marketer and a runner, but dang. I hope this guy gets hired by a great agency and goes far in life.

Strava

My newest app addiction is Strava. Think Instagram meets Nike+ I was hesitant at first because I own a Garmin and refuse to track my runs through a cell phone app, but Strava connects with my Garmin and pulls all my data from there. Plus, I can creep on my friends runs (which really just means I get to be jealous of their fast paces).

Leave a Reply

