2017 Goals

A new year, a new chance to set goals. Normally I don’t jump on the resolution train, but this year the start of the year lines up with some training and life goals that make starting in January perfect. Here’s what I hope to accomplish this year.Β 

  1. Read all the books on my to-read shelf. And then stop buying mass quantities of books. The library exists for a reason. I don’t even like re-reading books that much, I don’t know why I insist on buying so many.
  2. Go to yoga at least once a week.
  3. Be able to do a headstand without a wall by the end of the year.
  4. Blog once a week (not counting Friday Favorites).
  5. Finish the Blue Ridge Marathon standing upright.
  6. Finish another marathon in the Fall
  7. Get into the Dopey Challenge for 2018.
  8. Run 1000 miles for the year.
  9. Use up my Bath & Body Works stash.
  10. Use my phone less in bed. Instead, I would rather read a book.
  11. Listen to more podcasts in the car. The radio plays the same 20 songs over and over again for months, I can afford to skip a few sessions and learn something.
  12. Watch one documentary a month. I keep saving lists of documentaries to watch and never actually get around to it. (These are most likely to be done during long run days when all I want to do is sit on the couch!)

What are you planning for 2017?

 

One thought on “2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

