L’Oreal EverPure VoxBox Review

I recently received a new VoxBox from Influenster containing L’Oréal EverPure Volume Shampoo and Conditioner. I’ve been using them for a little over a week, and I have to say, I’m pretty impressed. 

The EverPure line is 100% vegan, 100% paraben and sulfate free, and doesn’t contain any harsh salts. I have to say I was a little skeptical that these things made a difference, but in just a week I can see the difference. My hair is pretty frizzy, but after using this shampoo and conditioner, it actually has smoothed out. It’s shinier, too. Oh, and it doesn’t get nearly as greasy between washes. (Note, I have been using my Milkshake Leave In Conditioner after my showers still.)

The only downside is the smell. When in the shower, it smells like a floor cleaner. The scent is supposed to be Lotus, but I get more of a lemony scent. However, once my hair is dry, I barely notice it. At first I loathed it and wondered how I was going to make it through a week to write this review, but it’s actually kind of growing on me.

Would I actually purchase from this shampoo line? Heck yes. My hair feels fantastic after using it, and the shampoo and conditioner retail for $7.99 each, which is definitely affordable. As an added bonus, I’m convinced that the “bad things” in shampoo make a difference in hair health. As soon as I finish up these and the bottles of “bad shampoo” that I was using before these, I’m only buying sulfate free!

I received these products complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.

One thought on “L’Oreal EverPure VoxBox Review

Leave a Reply

