Friday Favorites- December 9, 2016 

Another Friday, another edition of things I’m loving!

My Goodwill Hauls

img_1763-1
On Sunday before coming home from our Baltimore trip, Morgan and I stopped in Alexandria. We hit up a Goodwill and I scored not one, but two pairs of Hunter boots, a pair of Lululemon pants, a J Crew cardigan, and a jacket that I had been looking at in H&M the day before. Total estimated retail: around $550. Total spent: $40. Score!

Later in the week I had to drop some stuff off at one of my home Goodwills. I found this adorable wreath and knew it had to come home with me. The best part? The tag fell off and the cashier gave it to me for 99 cents!


Mrs Joy’s Absolutely Fabulous Treats

img_1766
I love having Mrs. Joy’s as an office neighbor. On Wednesday, I took her cookie decorating class, which you can read about here. But, on Monday she was having a few oven issues and our office wound up with around two dozen free “imperfect” cookies. They were still amazing! If you’re ever in Downtown Lynchburg, give Mrs. Joy’s a try.

The December Disney Magic Kingdoms Update

I’ve been playing this game since the day it came out back in March and the newest update might be my favorite, and the event hasn’t even really kicked off yet!

The premise of the game is that you clear the curse from the kingdom (loosely based on Disneyland) and unlock characters along the way. Over the summer we got an Incredibles event. Halloween brought Nightmare Before Christmas. And Christmas brings Frozen! The theming for this event is adorable, and I can’t wait to unlock all 6 new characters (and Santa Mickey!)

img_1793

Leave a Reply

