Friday Favorites- December 2, 2016

This week’s favorites are made up of two pieces of arm candy and one thing found at Goodwill.

Fitbit Alta

simple-b-cssdisabled-jpg-h9f4f85d94e0ff88f03bd97766f73c863
Source

My mom recently purchased a Fitbit Alta and decided she didn’t like it (mainly remembering to wear it and charge it). So, now it’s mine! While I loved my ChargeHR, it really clashes when I dress professionally at work. The Alta is a lot slimmer and you can change the bands. Now, my Fitbit feels more like a piece of jewelry than a fitness tracker.

Garmin Forerunner 220

img_1681
Photo taken the day I got it… pre Alta 😉

I have been drooling over this watch for well over a year. I have a Forerunner 10 that’s almost 3 years old, and the battery is on it’s last leg. Last month I took it on a 6 mile run and the battery was almost dead. I came thisclose to buying a refurbished 220 on Amazon, but something told me to wait. That night a lady in one of the RunDisney Facebook groups I’m in was selling hers for well below the refurbished price, and I couldn’t pass it up. So I’m now the proud owner of a gently used 220 and I’m in love. This thing has a beast battery, and has all the bells and whistles. It even syncs to my phone wirelessly!

Second Wind

img_1682
I picked up this book at Goodwill a few weeks ago, and I’m about halfway through it. This book is basically the Wild of running. The author got divorced, and in part of her healing process decided to run 7 marathons on the 7 continents. I’m hoping it’s the kick in the pants I need to be inspired about running one in April!

Leave a Reply

