Book Review: Rad Women Worldwide

The latest book I received to review was Rad Women Worldwide: Artists and Athletes, Pirates and Punks, and Other Revolutionaries Who Shaped HistoryTo be completely honest, I only picked the book because it was the only one that looked remotely interesting in the list I was given to pick from, and the 2 reviews that had been posted about it on Blogging for Books were pretty good.

After reading it, I think it’s one every girl and woman should read. I used to think I was educated in the important badass women of the world, but I had only scratched the surface. Of the 40 women featured here, I had only heard of about 7 or 8 before reading. Now, I feel significantly more educated.

Each featured woman has her own illustration, and a page or two summarizing their story. The book was written for a younger audience, but I thought it did a great job of covering what they did without watering it down. The author didn’t shy away from how some of the women died, as a few were murdered for their actions.

Among the women featured are athletes, musicians, artists, activists, scientists, and many others who helped shape the world into what it is now. I now want to dig even deeper into the world of women and the awesome things they’ve done.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

And I leave you with this:

One thought on “Book Review: Rad Women Worldwide

Leave a Reply

